My Way Highway This Holiday Season

I apologize if this post is a little late, but momma always said…”better late than never.” The purpose of this read…is to inform you about my thoughts about Take a Cue from Sinatra – Plan Thanksgiving Your Wayby Patricia Talorico. Not only was this an interesting read, but it also shed some light about how I’ve always approached the holidays. Usually, when you think of the holidays, you think about friends, family and loved ones all gathering around the dinner table to share in a meal, blessed and prepared with love – in an effort to give thanks and be grateful for all that they have accomplished for the year thus far, and to give thanks for all of the blessings that are to come for the new year.

This year, I decided to be a guest rather than the usual hostess…mainly because I wasn’t in the mood to deal with the turkey potion of the cooking – as last year’s experience was a very horrible and traumatic experience…as I just wanted to forget that I was violated by the turkey! I went to my daughter’s best friend’s house before taking the 2 hour journey to New York City to be with my in-laws!

For Christmas, I plan to have a plan…as mother will be on the premises so guess who’s cleaning and prepping the big bird this round? I want menus, order and things to go my way! Even though I know it won’t…let’s plan for it to be the best darn holiday EVER!!! #ChristmasTurkeyDay

Leave a Reply

